Bruno Conceicao Dias

Featured
Volleyball
July 25, 2003

Video

About Athlete

My goal while attending an American University is to combine my passion of playing volleyball and studying at the highest level during my college career.

GPA

Math A: 19/20
English: 17/20
Biology and Geology: 18/20
Physics and Chemistry A: 19/20
Philosophy: 19/20
Physical Education: 20/20
Portuguese: 18/20

GPA: 3.8

Championships

6th place at the National Championship U15 – 2015/2016

Player of the game at the National Championship semifinals vs ALA Gondomar

 

Sports merit award 2017/2018

 

Sports merit award 2018/2019

Regional Champion U15 – 2016/2017

 

2nd place at the National Championship U15 – 2016/2017

 

Regional Champion U16 – 2017/2018

 

National Champion U16 – 2017/2018

 

National Beach Volleyball Champion U16 – 2017/2018

 

4th place at the WEVZA U17 Tournament with the National team – Viana do Castelo, Portugal – January 2019

 

1st place at the European Championship Qualification with the National team – Belgrade, Serbia – April 2019

 

5th place at the National Championship U18 – 2018/2019

 

National Champion U17 – 2018/2019

 

9th place at the European Championship U17 with the National team – Sofia, Bulgaria – July 2019

 

3rd place at the WEVZA U18 Tournament with the National team – Palencia, Spain – January 2020

 

Regional Champion U18 – 2019/2020

Additional sporting info

I play volleyball since I´m 7 years old and I have always played and represented the Portuguese National Team. I´m currently playing at the highest level in Portugal.

Personal Best

Position: Setter

Reach: 10.0 ft

Block: 9.4 ft

Standing: 8.0 ft

What makes you different?

I´m a very resilient and hardworking person. I try to get better every day and I like to do unique and different things while playing

Why do you want to compete in college?

Playing volleyball at the highest level and trying to be the best student in my class is quite difficult. So, I want to compete in the USA in order to conciliate both of my careers and to be the best version of myself.

College Goals?

My goal is to get my Bachelor's degree at a reputable American University.

Anything else we should know?

I have played lot of other sports like football and tennis. I also like Chemistry a lot.

Portfolio