Chiara Sturaro

Featured
Golf
December 15, 2000

Video

About Athlete

I’m Chiara, I’m from Italy and I’m 18 years old. I am going to graduate in 2020 and I’d really like to pay college golf in the US, that’s the best way to study and play the sport I love. 

GPA

3.0

SAT Total Score
1030
Teams

IIS Atestino

Championships

Score average: 79.07

Current HCP: 4.0

Italian National Female ranking: nr. 73 out of 267

Tournaments

Grand Prix of Castelfranco Veneto, 1st round 80, 2nd round 78

Grand Prix of Rome, TOP 10 (8th place), 1st round 81, 2nd round 81 

Memorial Ennio Tonini, TOP 10 (6th place), 1st round 79, 2nd round 81 

Montecchia Golf Academy Throphy: 1St place with scorers 79/69

ITALIAN A2 TEAM CHAMPIONSHIPS: 3rd place with scores 84/80,/77

City Of Treviso Gran Prixt: 8Th place scores 81/78/76

Padua Gran Prix: 12th place scores 75/81/77

Montecchia By Tecma Gran Prix: 4Th place with scores 77/74

I won a tournament (MGA Championship) with scores of: 79,69. I got 3 top tens and 4 top fifteens

Club Distances

Driver: 250 Yards

3 Wood: 215 Yards

5 Wood: 200 Yards

4 Hybrid: 185 Yards

5 Hybrid: 174 Yards

6 Iron: 160 Yards

7 Iron: 150 Yards

8 Iron: 140 Yards

9 Iron: 130 Yards

Pitch: 120 Yards

50 Degrees: 87 Yards

54 Degrees: 76 Yards

58 Degrees: 65 Yards

What makes you different?

I’m determined and I always want to get the best from what I do.

Why do you want to compete in college?

I want to compete in college golf because I have always wanted to do that, it would be a dream come true. I think that playing college golf could be a great opportunity to get to know a different country and lifestyle.

College Goals?

I would like to play in a division I college, but I think that division II could be good too.

I would like to be in a college where I can play all the year long, so I need good weather.

Anything else we should know?

The most important thing is that I’d like to play in places where good weather stays all the year long.

Portfolio