Lovisa Ramsten

August 8, 2005


About Athlete

My name is Lovisa and I’m a swimmer from Stockholm, Sweden. I started swimming when I was 6 years old and i started competetive swimming when I was 11 years old. I’m currently 17 years old and in my second year of studying economics. My goal is to swim in the US while continuing study economics.



SAT Total Score

SK Neptun (2011-present)


Swedish Nationals (2021-2023)

Swedish Youth Championship (2019, 2021)

Swim Open Stockholm (2021-2023)

Additional sporting info

I’m a sprinter, I mostly compete in butterfly and freestyle, but also in IM and backstroke.

Personal Best

Short course:

2021-11-25: 50m Butterfly 28.14

2021-10-17: 100m Butterfly 01:02.85

2021-11-13: 200m Butterfly 02:24.55

2022-11-24: 50m freestyle 27.16

2022-10-24: 100m Freestyle 58.80

2021-10-09: 200m Freestyle 02:07.67

2022-10-09: 100m IM 01:06.83

2021-12-11: 200m IM 02:24.29

2022-10-08: 50m Backstroke 31.03

2022-10-08: 100m Backstroke 01:06.64

Long course:

2021-07-16: 50m Butterfly 28.45

2023-04: 100m Butterfly 01.04.08

2021-05-15: 50m Freestyle 27.92

2021-06-20: 100m Freestyle 59.79

2022-03-26: 200m Freestyle 02.11.01

2021-07-17: 200m IM 02:28.88

What makes you different?

What makes me different is my mindset. I have a fighting spirit and I don’t give in that easily. I’m also a positive person and I love to cheer on my friends and teammates.

Why do you want to compete in college?

Competing in college has been my one biggest goal for years. I see this as a great opportunity to evolve, not only as a swimmer, but also as a student and as a person. In my opinion is studying and living in another country the best possible way to evolve and gain some new perspectives.

College Goals?

My main goal for my collegiate career is to participate in swimming at a high competitive level while gaining an undergraduate degree which will make it possible for me to apply to a good job in the future.

Anything else we should know?

I mostly spend my free time with people I love and can laugh with. When I have breaks from school I usually try to get away from the city. I often go to our country house where we take boat trips, go waterskiing, and play sports like tennis and badminton. If I don’t go to our country house we always go skiing or travel away from the cold weather’s in Sweden.



Economics, Law

Anna Whitlock