Sana Garakani

July 22, 2003


About Athlete

My goal is to be able to combine my studies and my tennis and going to the US is the perfect place to do that and become the best version of myself I can be.


Sana's GPA would meet NCAA requirements






  • ITF J4 Shiraz (clay court) : singles quarter finalist , doubles finalist
  • ITF J5 Urmia (clay court) : singles quarter finalist 
  • W25 Amarante (hard court) : 2 nd round of qualifiying 
  • ITF J4 Leiria (clay court) : 1/16 
  • ITF J5 Porto (clay court) : 1/16
  • ITF J5 Portimão (hard court) : 1/16 
  • ITF J5 Vale de Lobo (hard court) : 1/16
  • National Championship U18 : 1/

Additional Videos

Additional sporting info

Sana has been sponsored since 2016 by Pacific

Personal Best

Tennis Europe ranking: 936
ITF junior ranking: 1002
ITF womens ranking: 2343

UTR singles: 8,86
UTR doubles: 8,23

Best nationl senior ranking: 9
Best national U18 ranking: 5
Best national U16 ranking: 3

What makes you different?

Highly competitive athlete in National , International and team tournaments ( been competing since the age of 12 and have loved it ever since ).
Whiling to put in extra work to become a better player.
Loves to be part of a team and play team tournaments
Want to do my best to become a pro player and play tennis for life.
Very good at combining my academics and my tennis life and being able to find a balance in between

Why do you want to compete in college?

I’m mostly looking forward into enrolling into a university with a good academic level and an even better tennis level so I can be able to develop my tennis and my studies.

In my opinion college tennis will help me become a better person and a better player , experiencing being in a team and playing tennis at the best level while making friendships that will last a lifetime seems like and incredible opportunity.

With going to college in the US I would like to become a professional player afterwards the experience.

College Goals?

Besides my academic goals of being the best student I can be, I would like to help our team win the conference championships and be able to make in to the NCAA’s championships.

I want to make the best of my experience and practice hard and work hard to become a better person and player everyday at a time.

Anything else we should know?

I am quite the perfectionist, I always try my best and work very hard towards my goals , which are becoming pro.

I would consider myself a very responsible yet fun person to be around, I love to meet new people and try new things even though I seem shy in the beginning.

Some of my personal interest would be drawing, writing and listening to music , it really helps me focus and relax.


Graduation year: 2021
Fonseca Benevides high school